Featured Top

International Advisory Board Rotterdam (EDBR)

Together with the EDBR the DTN created the International Advisory Board for the city of Rotterdam in part from our expert network, comprised of CEOs of transnational corporations, former presidents, prime-ministers, vice presidents and academics across 13 countries.

Rt. Hon. Dame J.M. (Jenny) Shipley –
Acting Chairwoman IAB Rotterdam and Former Prime Minister of New Zealand
Mr. J. (Joel) Garreau – Editor of the Washington Post and Director of the Garreau Group (2004 – 2006)
Mr. C.N. (Chin Nam) Tan – Secretary of the Ministry of Information, Communication and Arts of Singapore (2004 – 2006)
Mr. G.J. (Gerlach) Cerfontaine – CEO of the Schiphol Group (2004 – 2006)
Mr. J. (Jorgen) Randers – Professor at the Norwegian School of Management, Oslo (2004 – 2006)
Mr. E. (Eero) Holstila – Director of the Office of Economic Development of the City of Helsinki (2004 – 2006)
Mr. C.J. (Kees) van der Graaf – President of Europe Unilever NV (2004 – 2007)
Ms. W.F. (Wai Fong) Foong – Trend watcher and Director of the GEM Group, Malaysia (2004 – 2007)
Mr. R. (Rein) Willems – Member of the Senate of the Dutch Parliament and former CEO Shell Nederland BV (2004 – 2007)
Mr. R.F.M. (Ruud) Lubbers – Former Chairman of the IAB Rotterdam and former Prime Minister of the Netherlands

The DTN facilitated the meetings of the board from 2003- 2006.  This led to the acceptance of the 2006 goal of Rotterdam becoming the worlds leading CO2 free energy port, to reduce CO2 emissions by 50% by 2025 and become the leading intercultural city in Europe.